Who made the first ever light bulb?

Like all great inventions, the electric light bulb can’t be credited to one inventor. The origin of the light bulb was the carbon arc light, which consists of an arc between carbon electrodes in air. It was invented by the British chemist Humphry Davy in the first decade of the 1800s.