Who is simon the cat?

Simon's Cat is a charming, yet mischievous cat that lives with his long suffering owner - Simon. He made his first appearance online, in a file called Cat Man Do, made by animator and illustrator, Simon Tofield. Since then he has appeared in books, games and comic strips.