What's carrot bacon?

Carrot bacon is a delicious substitute for pork bacon & it's an easy process. Simply slice your carrots thinly with a mandoline slicer or a peeler. Marinade them in a mixture of maple syrup, liquid smoke, soy sauce, and spices for a few minutes. Then bake them until they start bubbling like bacon.