How fast do antibiotics work?

Antibiotics begin to work right after you start taking them and often symptoms ease within 24 hours. However, you might not start to feel really better for 2 to 3 days. How quickly you get better after antibiotic treatment varies according to antibiotic being used and the condition being treated.