What is tripod phobia?

Trypophobia is an an aversion to or fear of the sight of irregular patterns or clusters of small holes or bumps. People who have it may experience physical or emotional distress when looking at surfaces that have patterns small holes gathered close together.

---

Trypophobia is an aversion to the sight of irregular patterns or clusters of small holes, or bumps. It is not officially recognized as a mental disorder, but may fall under the broad category of specific phobia if fear is involved and the fear is excessive and distressing.