How do you barbeque turkey?

To smoke a turkey first you will need to brine it for at least 24 hours, then apply a rub, and place it in a smoker at 250 degrees Fahrenheit until the internal temperature is 165 degrees.

---

Brine it and season turkey. Pile coals along both sides of the grill, with a water pan in the center to provide a moist environment and more consistent temperature. Add wood chunks for smoke flavor. Grill turkey with the lid on at 350ºF. It’s done when thermometer reads 165°F in middle of the breast