Can you freeze potato bread?

Yes. Freezing bread lowers the temperature enough to prevent bread from getting stale. Freeze bread in its original packaging, wrapped in plastic freezer bags, or foil. However, unlike freezing, The fridge draws out moisture in bread and can make it stale up to 3x faster, known as “retrogradation.”