What is entomology?

Entomology is the branch of zoology concerned specifically with the study of insects or any form of insect-related inquiries. Entomology therefore overlaps with a cross-section of topics as diverse as molecular genetics, behavior, biomechanics, biochemistry, physiology, and ecology etc.