How many servings of fruit should you have a day?

The general recommendation for fruit and vegetable intake is at least 400 grams per day, or five servings of 80 grams. One 80-gram serving is equivalent to a small piece about the size of a tennis ball. For fruits and vegetables that can be measured by the cup, a serving is roughly 1 cup.