What is fort mchenry known for?

A National park is on Locust Point,Baltimore, Maryland. Fort McHenry, is best known for its role in the War of 1812. The army fort, successfully defended Baltimore Harbor, from an attack by the British royal navy. It is also where Francis Scott Key, wrote the words to the America's, national anthem.

---

Fort McHenry is located on Locust Point, now a neighborhood of Baltimore, Maryland. It is best known for its role in the War of 1812, when it successfully defended Baltimore Harbor from an attack by the British navy. It was where Francis Scott Key wrote the words to the national anthem.