How hot is the sun actually?

The estimated temperature of Earth's sun varies from 27 million degrees Fahrenheit or 15 million degrees Celsius at the core to around 10,000 degrees Fahrenheit or 5,500 degrees Celcius at the surface photosphere. Sunspots centers are even cooler at 7,300 degrees Fahrenheit or 4,000 degrees Celsius.