What's richard nixon impeached?

Richard Nixon was the only president in US history to resign from office — doing so on August 9, 1974, amid the Watergate scandal — but he was not, as is often stated, impeached by the House of Representatives.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

Yes, Richard Nixon was impeached in 1974 on charges of obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress, related to his ordering of the break in of the Watergate building to obtain information against his political opponents.

---

He was not impeached. He resigned on August 9, 1974.

---

No. In July 1974, three articles of impeachment were approved and reported to the House of Representatives. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974, before the House could vote. Only 2 presidents have been impeached: Andrew Johnson and Bill Clinton.