Is doctor a verb?

Doctor can be both a verb and noun. As a verb, doctoring means you are creating something to deceptively pass as something else. For example, doctoring a document means you are creating a document to appear legitimate when it is not. Doctor, the noun, is one who has earned a doctoral degree & title.