When was mount rushmore carved?

Mount Rushmore's construction took from October 4, 1927 to October 31, 1941

---

Construction began on October 4, 1927, and ended on October 31, 1941. Gutzon Borglum and 400 workers sculpted the colossal 60 foot-high carvings of Presidents George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln to represent the first 130 years of American history.