How do you keep lettuce from wilting?

Lettuces need moisture and airflow to stay crisp, but too much of either causes sad, wilted greens. After washing your lettuce leaves, spin them dry and place the slightly damp greens in a container. A container is best, but you can use a plastic bag if you keep a corner open to allow airflow.