What can you tell me about captain america?

Captain America was created in 1941 by Jack Kirby and Joe Simon for Timely Comics, now known as Marvel Comics. He was designed as a patriotic supersoldier fighting the Axis powers. The comic was discontinued in 1950 and the character brought back in 1964.