What is a. b. s. plastic?

Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS) is an opaque thermoplastic and amorphous polymer. Thermoplastics become liquid at a certain temperature (221 degrees Fahrenheit in the case of ABS plastic). They can be heated to their melting point, cooled, and re-heated again without significant degradation.