What was the theme for the met gala twenty twenty two?

Consider the Met Gala 2022 the ultimate theme party. This year's theme is “Gilded Glamour,” a concept that leaves plenty of room for interpretation and pulls inspiration from New York's Gilded Age, when excess and grandiosity defined both the decades and the fashion.