What is the pina colada?

The piña colada is a sweet cocktail made with rum, coconut cream or coconut milk, and pineapple juice, usually served either blended or shaken with ice. It may be garnished with a pineapple wedge, maraschino cherry, or both. The piña colada has been the national drink of Puerto Rico since 1978.