What's the fastest sports car in the world?

In August 2019, the Chiron Super Sport 300+ became the first car to break 300 miles per hour on the track. The final record was 304.773 mph with racing driver Andy Wallace at the wheel on Volkswagen's Ehra-Lessien test track in Germany.