What's the cheapest way to ship a package?

That will vary based on the size of the package and the distance it is being shipped. The U.S. Post Office is often a good bet but it's best to compare shipping rates to find the lowest cost. Rates can be found by using the online shipping cost calculators on the shipping companies web sites.