How often should tulips be watered?

Provide water until moisture drips from the bottom of the pot. Allow the pot to drain for 30 minutes, and then empty the collected moisture from the drip tray beneath the pot. Indoor plants usually require once or twice weekly watering, while outdoor pots may need watering as often as once daily.