What is the difference between sleet and freezing rain?

Sleet occurs when snowflakes only partially melt as they fall through a layer of warm air forming slushy drops. Freezing rain occurs when snowflakes melt completely and instantly refreeze upon contact with anything that is at freezing creating a glaze of ice on trees, power lines, or other objects