How do you keep from crying when you're cutting onions?

Some people are more sensitive to onions than others, and what works for one person won’t necessarily work for everyone. Freezing and cutting under a vent are effective ways of cutting an onion without crying. Tight-fitting goggles is the best solution if you have no tolerance for onion gases.