When did evel knievel jump caesars palace?

Evel Knievel attempts to jump the fountains at Caesars Palace on Dec. 31, 1967, in Las Vegas. Knievel's attempt came up short, and he crashed upon landing, suffering a crushed pelvis and femur, fractures to his hip, wrist and both ankles and a concussion that kept him in a hospital.