Is there more girls or boys in the world?

In overall world population there is currently slightly more men (males) than women (females). The latest estimates put overall male population at 50.4% and female at 49.6%. The percentages vary greatly between countries, regions, cultures and religions.

---

The sex ratio for the entire world population is approximately 101 males to 100 females, according to 2018 estimates. Officially it is 50.4% to 49.6%. So, slightly more males.