How does a nerf gun work?

Basically it works like a mini spud gun. You pump air into the pressure chamber, then pull the trigger or flip a ball valve or press the button on a solenoid to fire. There are two spinning flywheels on motors, and you pull the trigger to push the dart into the flywheel. Ready, Aim, get that Zombie!