What is cotton candy grapes?

Cotton Candy grapes are a variety of grapes produced in California by Grapery, which became available for consumers to buy in 2011.

---

Cotton Candy grapes are a variety of sweet table grapes whose flavor has been compared to cotton candy. The grapes were developed by horticulturist David Cain and his team at California-based fruit breeder, International Fruit Genetics.