Is gingerbread safe for dogs?

Too much can cause pancreatitis in dogs, which can be painful or even fatal, so gingerbread is not a part of a healthy diet for any dog. If you dog has eaten gingerbread and has an upset stomach, a bland diet of rice and unseasoned chicken or ground beef may help.