What are some examples of adversity?

The definition of adversity is a misfortune, a troubling situation, or hardship. A few specific examples of adversity include: Self-doubt, Physical injuries or illnesses, Rejection, Poverty, Losing a loved one, and Struggling to succeed in your selected career.