What is new schwan stein castle?

Neuschwanstein Castle is in the Bavarian Alps. Built by Ludwig II of Bavaria in 19th century Romanesque Revival style as a palace retreat. It was opened in 1886. More than 1.3 million people visit the castle every year. Photos of the castle can easily be found on line.