Tell me about the doctor pepper shortage?

Like toilet paper before it, the popular soda is widely unavailable in some parts of the US. The shortages apply to every flavor. The low inventory is the result of increased demand for the product, according to Keurig Dr. Pepper, the company that owns Dr. Pepper and other beverage brands.