Is a sandwich a burger?

All sandwiches are not burgers, but all burgers are sandwiches. A sandwich is meat, cheese, etc. between 2 slices of bread, so a burger is a sandwich,, but there are many other types of sandwiches, too, like BLTs, Club sandwiches, Reubens, Cubans, etc.