Is it aluminum or aluminium?

The American Chemical Society officially adopted aluminum in 1925, but in 1990 The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry accepted aluminium as the international standard. Aluminum used by the English speakers of North America, and aluminium used everywhere else.