Is i. n. g. a. suffix?

An inga is a genus of tropical shrubs. The pods it produces are called "ice cream beans," the pulp of which is edible. In slang, inga refers to a person who is usually blunt or honest in speech. This can rankle some people, who see the inga as rude.