What should i put on a fire ant bite?

For a fire ant bite, wash the stung area with soap and water, then apply an antiseptic. Apply a soothing ointment, like a hydrocortisone cream or calamine lotion, and cover the area with a dry, sterile bandage. If swelling is a problem, apply an ice pack or cold compress to the area.