Why did charlie rose get fired?

Charlie Rose was fired by both PBS and CBS News in 2017, one day after The Washington Post published a story about alleged harassment, including accounts from eight women. He allegedly subjected female colleagues to unwanted physical contact, and inappropriate verbal comments