Which finger is your index finger?

The index finger (also referred to as forefinger, first finger, pointer finger, trigger finger, digitus secundus, digitus II, and many other terms), is the second finger of a human hand. It is located between the first and third digits, between the thumb and the middle finger.

---

The index finger (also referred to as the pointer or trigger finger) is the second finger of a human hand. It is located between the thumb and the middle finger.

---

Your index finger is the finger between your thumb and middle finger. Also known as the pointer finger.