Is a smoothie a dessert?

Depending on what you put into your smoothie, it can be a dessert or a meal substitute. If you put healthy ingredients like leafy greens, proteins, & low-fat fruits & veggies, you can use that to replace a meal. If you put sugar, ice cream, & other high-fat foods, that would be a dessert.