How do you sweat cucumbers?

Put chopped cucumbers in a large colander, toss with a large pinch of salt. Put the colander in the sink and let the cucumbers sit for 20 minutes, gently pat dry with a paper towel. 2. Put the cucumbers, yogurt, lemon juice, dill, olive oil, and garlic in a large bowl; season with salt and pepper.