Is pikes peak part of the rocky mountains?

Pikes Peak is the highest summit of the southern Front Range of the Rocky Mountains, in North America.The ultra-prominent 14,115-foot fourteener is located in Pike National Forest,12 miles west of downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. The mountain is named in honor of American explorer Zebulon Pike.