What is a mood synthesizer?

The Moog synthesizer was developed by the American engineer Robert Moog. Moog debuted it in 1964, and his company R. A. Moog Co. (later known as Moog Music) produced numerous models from 1965 to 1980. his principal innovation was to use voltage to control pitch via a voltage-controlled oscillator.