How do you draw a snowflake?

Draw three straight lines that cross at their midpoints, such that the angles between them are equal. Decorate each of the resulting 6 points with symmetrical lines to create a crystalline look. For maximum authenticity, all 6 points should be identical, but artistic license is acceptable.