Who did president roosevelt let join the u. s. navy during world war two?

Pretty much anyone who volunteered and met the physical and age requirements.

---

William Patrick Hitler. The son of Adolf Hitler's half-brother Alois Hitler was drafted into the United States Navy during World War II as a Pharmacist's Mate