Can you use cake flour to make cookies?

Using it instead of all-purpose flour will make your cookies lighter, more delicate, fluffier & more tender. Some people use it when trying to make soft cookies which makes sense, as it turns out more "cake-like" instead of dense/chewy but If you want a delicious chewy/flat cookie, use all-purpose.