What's a hunter biden's laptop?

There is a scandal being investigated about Hunter Biden's Laptop. He is the son of Joe Biden. The story goes that Hunter left his laptop at a tech shop for service. Incriminating information was discovered on the laptop and the authorities were notified. Some tried to cover up the story in 2020.