Who sang pop a top?

"Pop a Top" is a country song written and originally recorded by Nat Stuckey in 1966. The first hit version was released by Jim Ed Brown in May 1967, It was later revived by Alan Jackson as the lead-off single from his 1999 album, Under the Influence.