How long is halftime in college football?

Usually, it's 15 minutes. But, there are situations where it can be longer, especially for bowl games. I believe the NCAA allows schools to extend the halftime of their “homecoming” games to 20 minutes and some “rivalry” games are allowed longer halftimes, as well.