How big is a blue ringed octopus?

The iridescent blue rings only appear when the animal is disturbed or threatened. In addition to up to 25 rings, this type of octopus also has a blue line running through its eyes. Adults range in size from 12 to 20 cm (5 to 8 in) and weigh from 10 to 100 grams.