What are the five different kinds of fires?

Class A - common combustibles like wood & paper. Class B - flammable liquids like paint & gasoline. Class C - energized electrical equipment like wiring & motors. Class D - combustible metals like magnesium & titanium. Class K - combustible cooking media such as oils & grease.